MMA and UFC Events

UFC 83 Matt Serra vs George St-Pierre 2 Event Schedule (Poster)

Date:       Saturday, April 19th, 2008


Time:
    10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT (Live on PPV)


Location:
Centre Bell- Montreal, Quebec, Canada

From UFC.com

UFC comes to Canada for the first time ever on Saturday, April 19th!
One year ago, Matt "The Terror" Serra shocked the world by defeating
Georges "Rush" St-Pierre for the UFC Welterweight Championship. Now,
after defeating Matt Hughes in December, St-Pierre enters the Octagon
as the Interim Welterweight Champion to face the man who took his title
– this time, in his home province of Quebec. Can Serra beat St-Pierre
for a second time? The undisputed king of the 170-pound weight class
will be determined at UFC 83: SERRA VS. ST-PIERRE 2 – Saturday, April
19, live on Pay-Per-View from Montreal, Quebec.

Fight Card:

Matt Serra Vs. George St-Pierre

Travis Lutter Vs. Rich Franklin

Nate Quarry Vs. Kalib Starnes

Charles McCarthy Vs. Michael Bisping

Mark Bocek Vs. Mac Danzig

Preliminary Fight Card:

Joe Doerksen Vs. Jason MacDonald

Jason Day Vs. Alan  Belcher

Rich Clementi Vs. Sam  Stout

Kuniyoshi Hironaka Vs. Jonathan  Goulet

Brad Morris Vs. Cain Velasquez

Ed Herman Vs. Demian Maia


Important Ticket Information:

  • Get your tickets starting Friday, February 8th @ 12pm ET / 9am PT
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top