MMA and UFC Events

UFC 104 ‘Machida vs. Shogun’ Fight Card and Schedule (Oct. 24)

UFC 104 Poster

Date: Saturday- October 24, 2009

Time: 7pm PT / 10 pm ET / 2am GMT (PPV)

Location: Staples Center in Los Angeles, California- U.S.A.

From ufc.com:

In May, Lyoto Machida electrified the mixed martial arts world with a stirring knockout of Rashad Evans. On Saturday, October 24th, “The Dragon” will make the first defense of his UFC light heavyweight crown in the main event of UFC 104 against former PRIDE star Mauricio “Shogun” Rua, who is coming off back-to-back knockouts of Chuck Liddell and Mark Coleman.

In the co-feature, two of the top young heavyweight contenders in the sport will clash, as unbeaten Cain Velasquez takes on former IFL star “Big” Ben Rothwell in what promises to be one of the most memorable bouts of 2009.

Main Fight Card: (PPV)

  • Champ Lyoto Machida vs. Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (for Light Heavyweight Title)
  • Ben Rothwell vs. Cain Velasquez
  • Josh Neer vs. Gleison Tibau
  • Spencer Fisher vs. Joe Stevenson
  • Anthony Johnson vs. Yoshiyuki Yoshida

Preliminary Fight Card: (may not be aired)

  • Ryan Bader vs. Eric Schafer
  • Patrick Barry vs. Antoni Hardonk
  • Yushin Okami vs. Chael Sonnen
  • Rob Kimmons vs. Jorge Rivera
  • Razak Al-Hassan vs. Kyle Kingsbury
  • Chase Gormley vs. Stefan Struve
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top